Help Center

Billing

How do I cancel my subscription?

You can either downgrade or cancel your subscription directly from your account:

  1. Login to your account.
  2. Navigate to your account page.
  3. Click ‘Plan’.
  4. Select the plan you wish to downgrade to and click ‘Select plan’.
  5. If you want to cancel, simply click our free plan to terminate your billing.

When you downgrade or cancel your account, your current balance will remain until the end of the billing period.